•	U		Maine Revenue Services Use Tax Return					00
	Registration No.		Business Code	Period Begir	n	Period End	Due Dat	e
1. Entity Inf	formation							
				2.	OUT OF BUS	INESS? Date close	d:	
				3.	OWNERSHIP Explanation	OR NAME CHAN	GE? Date	
				4.	SOLD? Date			
			5. <i>Check here if this is an AMENDED return</i>					
					5			
ADDRESS CHANGE? Make corrections above and check here								
Do Not Use Red Ink!								
	1				T. 055	27		
Use Tax	Industrial Energy Purchases	1.		•	Tax @ 5.59 1A.	%		
	Other Taxable Purchases	2.			Tax @ 5.59 2A.	1/0		
Recycling Fees	Tires and Lead-Acid Batteries	3 3			Fees @ \$1 3A.	1		00
Total Due	Total Tax and Fees Due with	dd lines 1A th	nrough 3A.	4.				
Credits	Credit Carry Forward From P			5.				
Amount								
Due	Line 4 minus line 5 Use line 7 if the result is a credit amount. 6.							
Credit Due	If line 4 minus line 5 is a credit amount, enter the amount to the right. If you wish a							
Due	refund rather than a carry for	ward to the	e next period, check here			7.		
	Signature/Title		Print Nar	ne		Date	Phone #	
ST-7-U Revised 01/2017								

Specific Instructions for the Use Tax Return

Note: It is not necessary to file this return for periods in which no tax is due.

Line 1 - Industrial Energy Purchases. Enter 5% of your purchases of fuel and electricity used at a manufacturing site on which the Maine sales tax or its equivalent has not been paid. Multiply this amount by 5.5% and enter the result in line 1A.

Line 2 - Other Taxable Purchases. Enter the amount of taxable purchases, other than fuel and electricity reported in line 1, on which Maine sales tax or its equivalent has not been paid. This includes items that were withdrawn from inventory for use by the business, items purchased in a non-taxing jurisdiction for use in Maine, and items that were purchased with a Maine Resale Certificate that have been deemed taxable. Multiply this amount by 5.5% and enter the result on line 2A.

Line 3 - Tires and Lead-Acid Batteries. Enter the total number of tires and lead-acid batteries purchased during this period that are subject to the recycling assistance fee. Multiply this amount by \$1.00 and enter the result on line 3A.

Line 4 - Total Due. Total lines 1A through 3A.

Line 5 - Credit Carry Forward from Prior Period. If your prior return resulted in a credit balance and you have received a notice from Maine Revenue Services confirming this credit, enter the amount of your credit here.

Line 6 - Amount Due. Subtract line 5 from line 4. (If the result is a credit amount, see line 7.)

Line 7 - Credit Due. If the result of subtracting line 5 from line 4 is a credit, enter that amount here. This credit will automatically be forwarded to the next open period. If you wish this credit to be refunded to you, you must check the box in line 7.

Make check or money order payable to the STATE TREASURER. Send your remittance with your return postmarked by the due date printed on the top of the return to Maine Revenue Services, PO Box 1065, Augusta, Maine 04332-1065. Please record your registration number on your check. Failure to file a return on or before the due date will result in interest and penalty charges. Billings will be issued shortly after the processing of your return. Please contact 207-624-9693 if you have questions.

Keep copy of return for taxpayer records